Estimate the site
How this works
Brand prototypes publish the land they are drawn for, and the calculator starts there. Marriott's 79-room Fairfield by Marriott tertiary prototype sits on 1.61 acres with 79 parking spaces, 1.0 per key, in a building 177 ft long by 62 ft deep [1]. Hilton's Homewood Suites Prototype 10.0 puts 131 suites on 2.36 acres, down from 2.49 acres for the prior prototype [2]. Marriott's 124-room, 4-story StudioRes was planned on 2.01 acres in Jacksonville, Florida, as a press report gives it [3].
Each of those projects states both a key count and a site in acres, so each gives a density in keys per acre. The calculator sizes the keys you enter at each project's own density: the keys you enter times the published acres, divided by the published keys. It reports the lowest and the highest of those figures as the site range, and lists every line of the arithmetic with the label of the row behind it: industry benchmark for a brand prototype, observed in approvals for a permitted or approved project [1, 2, 3]. The published projects run from 79 to 131 keys, so a key count outside that span is still computed, with a note that each density is carried beyond the keys it was drawn for [1, 2]. The range is a preliminary estimate from labelled benchmarks, not a code limit and not a brand requirement.
Some published figures stay beside the range because they cannot be scaled. Marriott's standard Fairfield prototype spans 80 to 110 keys with no site stated [4]. Figures that rest only on an appraisal, an architect's or builder's project page or a property listing are not shown: none of those is an approval record or a brand standard, so no label would describe them truthfully. The Murfreesboro, Tennessee Planning Commission records a site area for a Fairfield by Marriott and for a Hyatt House but no key count, and those approvals are shown as stated too [5, 6]. A North Church hotel the same commission cleared states its rooms and stories but no site area [7]. The select-service hotel in Murfreesboro works through that city's approval path, and the hotel site size by prototype guide sets the prototypes side by side with the yards, fire lane and open space that add land.
Parking from the city's own code
The parking minimum is read only from a city's own code, and the calculator counts each key as one guest room, sleeping room, rental unit, bedroom unit or rooming unit, the word that code uses. Tulsa requires 0.65 per guest room, plus spaces for restaurants/bars and assembly/meeting space, under Sec. 55.020, Table 55-1 as amended by Ord. 25429, effective 12/10/2024 [8]. The calculator multiplies the ratio by the keys and states the restaurant and meeting parts as the code writes them, because no row gives their ratio. Tucson requires 1 per rental unit plus 1 per 300 sq ft GFA of conference, restaurant, retail, bar and banquet space [9], and Fort Worth requires 1 per bedroom unit plus 1 per 4 patron seats in public rooms plus 5 per 1,000 SF display/ballroom [10]. Enter those areas and seats and the calculator adds them; leave them blank and it computes the keys' part and states the rest.
Some codes step down as a hotel grows. Los Angeles requires 1 per guest room for the first 30, 1 per 2 rooms from 31 to 60 and 1 per 3 rooms above 60, under LAMC Sec. 12.21 A.4(b), and the calculator applies each band only to the rooms inside it [11]. Houston's Sec. 26-492 reads 1.0 per sleeping room up to 250, 0.75 per room from 251 to 500 and 0.50 per room over 500 [12]. Whether each Houston tier applies to every room or only to the rooms inside it is not verified in our research. For a key count inside the first tier both readings give the same figure, so the calculator computes it there and states the tiers above it as the code writes them [12].
Phoenix requires 1 per dwelling unit or rooming unit [13]. Milwaukee's table splits the use into "Hotel, commercial" at 1 per 1,000 sq ft GFA and "Hotel, residential" at 1 per 2 sleeping rooms, so the calculator asks which one the project is [14]. Keystone, Colorado requires 1.0 per room plus other uses for a hotel, motel or lodge, and 0.5 per lodge room [15], and River Heights, Utah requires 1 per guest room plus associated uses [16]. Mapped areas lift the minimum in parts of several cities, and the calculator asks whether the site is in one: Fort Worth's "H" Central Business district [17], San Antonio's IDZ-1 and IDZ overlay [18], Charlotte's Tier 3 districts [19] and Milwaukee's downtown zoning districts [14]. Fort Worth applies its minimums only to uses on residentially zoned property or within 250 feet of one- or two-family zoned property, so the calculator asks that too [10]. A mapped reduction, such as Milwaukee's 25% reduction near transit, is stated and never applied [14].
Brand prototypes sit near one space per key: Fairfield's 79-room prototype has 79 parking spaces, 1.0 per key [1]. The calculator shows that count beside the code, labelled, and never uses it as the minimum.
Austin, Denver, Portland, Raleigh, Sacramento and Baltimore have no parking minimum citywide, and the calculator says so for a hotel there [20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25]. Denver still requires minimum bicycle and ADA parking [21]. California's Gov. Code 65863.2 bars a minimum within one-half mile of public transit [26]. Whether it reaches a hotel is not verified in our research, so for a hotel in a California city the calculator does not apply it: it shows the city's own minimum and says the transit rule is not verified in our research for a hotel [26]. The parking requirements lookup reads the same rows for other uses.
Trips and aerial fire access
Trips come from ITE land use 310, Hotel, counted per room: 7.99 daily, 0.46 in the AM peak hour and 0.59 in the PM peak hour, from ITE Trip Generation, 11th Edition, as republished in a county trip generation table [27]. Our research found the same hotel rates in four agency tables, and the calculator uses this county's republication, labelled a published trip rate with its edition [27]. At 0.59 per room, a 120-room hotel generates about 71 PM peak hour trips, and at 7.99 about 959 daily trips [27].
Once the roof is more than 30 ft above grade plane, measured to the eave, roof-wall intersection or parapet top, whichever is greater, IFC D105.1 calls for an aerial fire apparatus access road [28]. Under D105.2 and D105.3 that road is at least 26 ft wide, exclusive of shoulders, and sits not less than 15 ft and not more than 30 ft from the building, parallel to one entire side [28]. A typical 4-story hotel crosses this threshold, so the calculator asks for the roof height and compares it with the trigger instead of assuming a height from the stories [29]. Appendix D applies only where a jurisdiction adopts it, so the calculator labels these rows model standard [28].
A city's own aerial rule sits beside the model code. Los Angeles sets 28 ft for aerial ladder segments under LAMC 57.503.1.6 [30], and Seattle amends the aerial trigger with exceptions for sprinklered Type IA, IB and IIA buildings with standpipe stairs [28]. The hotel site plan page shows where the aerial lane sits against the parking field and the drop-off.
The rows in the calculator
44 verified code values, each cited to the code or ordinance it comes from, and the reference figures beside them with their labels, as researched on October 11, 2026. A value is stored exactly as its source writes it; the calculator does the arithmetic.
Hotel prototypes and approvals
Brand prototypes are labelled industry benchmark and built or approved projects observed in approvals. None of them is a code limit.
| Prototype or project | Where | Figure | As stored | Unit | Condition | Label |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fairfield by Marriott, 79-room tertiary prototype | National | Keys | 79 | keys | industry benchmark[1] | |
| Fairfield by Marriott, 79-room tertiary prototype | National | Site | 1.61 | acres | industry benchmark[1] | |
| Fairfield by Marriott, 79-room tertiary prototype | National | Parking | 79 | parking spaces | industry benchmark[1] | |
| Fairfield by Marriott, 79-room tertiary prototype | National | Building length | 177 | ft (building length) | industry benchmark[1] | |
| Fairfield by Marriott, 79-room tertiary prototype | National | Building depth | 62 | ft (building depth) | industry benchmark[1] | |
| Fairfield by Marriott, standard prototype | National | Keys | 80 to 110 | keys | the brand calls it the 'most efficient cost to build in the upper midscale tier'; stories, site and parking not stated | industry benchmark[4] |
| StudioRes (Marriott) | National | Keys | 124 | keys | industry benchmark[31] | |
| StudioRes (Marriott) | National | Stories | 4 | stories | industry benchmark[31] | |
| StudioRes (Marriott) | National | Building | 54,000 | sq ft | industry benchmark[31] | |
| StudioRes (Marriott) | National | Building as built | 53,711 to 55,224 | sq ft | industry benchmark[32] | |
| StudioRes (Marriott) | Jacksonville, Florida | Site | 2.01 | acres | secondary source (press report of the planned hotel): Jacksonville site of the 124-key, 4-story prototype | observed in approvals[3] |
| Homewood Suites (Hilton), Prototype 10.0 | National | Keys | 131 | keys (suites) | industry benchmark[2] | |
| Homewood Suites (Hilton), Prototype 10.0 | National | Site | 2.36 | acres | down from 2.49 acres for the prior prototype | industry benchmark[2] |
| Homewood Suites (Hilton), Prototype 10.0 | National | Site of the prior prototype | 2.49 | acres | the prior prototype, before Prototype 10.0 cut it to 2.36 acres | industry benchmark[2] |
| Fairfield by Marriott | Murfreesboro, Tennessee | Building | 65,000 | sq ft | MU and GDO-1; initial design review approved 5-0, Dec 18, 2024 (official minutes) | observed in approvals[5] |
| Fairfield by Marriott | Murfreesboro, Tennessee | Stories | 4 | stories | MU and GDO-1; initial design review approved 5-0, Dec 18, 2024 (official minutes) | observed in approvals[5] |
| Fairfield by Marriott | Murfreesboro, Tennessee | Site | 2.68 to 2.69 | acres | the Dec. 18, 2024 minutes give 2.69 acres and the Oct. 15, 2025 exterior modification gives 2.68 acres | observed in approvals[5] |
| North Church, Lot 21 (SP26-0052) | Murfreesboro, Tennessee | Keys | 124 | keys (rooms) | North Church Lot 21 (SP26-0052), CH and GDO-1; initial design review approved 6-0, July 15, 2026 (official minutes); site acres not given | observed in approvals[7] |
| North Church, Lot 21 (SP26-0052) | Murfreesboro, Tennessee | Stories | 5 | stories | North Church Lot 21 (SP26-0052), CH and GDO-1; initial design review approved 6-0, July 15, 2026 (official minutes); site acres not given | observed in approvals[7] |
| Hyatt House | Murfreesboro, Tennessee | Building | 92,277 | sq ft | MU and GDO-3; approved Sept 18 and Oct 16, 2019, before the pack window | observed in approvals[6] |
| Hyatt House | Murfreesboro, Tennessee | Site | 3 | acres | MU and GDO-3; approved Sept 18 and Oct 16, 2019, before the pack window | observed in approvals[6] |
| Typical parcel for the program | Murfreesboro, Tennessee | Site | 2.5 to 3 | acres | a 90 to 130 key, 4-story select-service program, based on the 2.69-acre Fairfield and the 3-acre Hyatt House (2019) approvals | observed in approvals[6] |
A project the calculator scales needs both a key count and a site in acres. A project with no parking on site is shown beside the range, never scaled into it, and a site written as a range is shown as stated.
Parking minimums for a hotel, by city
| City | Type or condition, in the code's words | Ratio as stored | Unit | Citation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fort Worth, Texas | Hotel | 1 | per bedroom unit | Zoning Ordinance Sec. 6.201[10] |
| Fort Worth, Texas | Plus: Hotel | 1 | per 4 patron seats in public rooms | Zoning Ordinance Sec. 6.201[10] |
| Fort Worth, Texas | Plus: Hotel | 5 | per 1,000 SF display/ballroom | Zoning Ordinance Sec. 6.201[10] |
| Houston, Texas | rooms up to 250 | 1.0 | per sleeping room | Code of Ordinances Sec. 26-492 Class 2(f)[12] |
| Houston, Texas | rooms 251 to 500 | 0.75 | per room | Code of Ordinances Sec. 26-492 Class 2(f)[12] |
| Houston, Texas | rooms over 500 | 0.50 | per room | Code of Ordinances Sec. 26-492 Class 2(f)[12] |
| Keystone, Colorado | Hotel, motel or lodge | 1.0 | per room | Keystone Fig. 3.7 Parking Requirements[15] |
| Keystone, Colorado | Plus: Hotel, motel or lodge | other uses | Keystone Fig. 3.7 Parking Requirements[15] | |
| Keystone, Colorado | lodge room | 0.5 | per lodge room | Keystone Fig. 3.7 Parking Requirements[15] |
| Los Angeles, California | first 30 guest rooms | 1 | per guest room | LAMC Sec. 12.21 A.4(b)[11] |
| Los Angeles, California | rooms from 31 to 60 | 1 | per 2 rooms | LAMC Sec. 12.21 A.4(b)[11] |
| Los Angeles, California | rooms above 60 | 1 | per 3 rooms | LAMC Sec. 12.21 A.4(b)[11] |
| Milwaukee, Wisconsin | Hotel, commercial (ground floor or above) | 1 | per 1,000 sq ft GFA | Table 295-403-2-a[14] |
| Milwaukee, Wisconsin | Hotel, residential | 1 | per 2 sleeping rooms | Table 295-403-2-a[14] |
| Phoenix, Arizona | 1 | per dwelling unit or rooming unit | Zoning Ordinance Sec. 702.C[13] | |
| River Heights, Utah | 1 | per guest room | River Heights Title 10, Ch. 14[16] | |
| River Heights, Utah | Plus: | associated uses | River Heights Title 10, Ch. 14[16] | |
| Tucson, Arizona | Travelers' Accommodation, Lodging | 1 | per rental unit | UDC Table 7.4.4-1[9] |
| Tucson, Arizona | Plus: Travelers' Accommodation, Lodging | 1 | per 300 sq ft GFA of conference, restaurant, retail, bar and banquet space | UDC Table 7.4.4-1[9] |
| Tulsa, Oklahoma | all districts other than CBD | 0.65 | per guest room | Tulsa Zoning Code Sec. 55.020, Table 55-1 (Ord. 25429, eff. 12/10/2024)[8] |
| Tulsa, Oklahoma | Plus: all districts other than CBD | spaces for restaurants/bars and assembly/meeting space | Tulsa Zoning Code Sec. 55.020, Table 55-1 (Ord. 25429, eff. 12/10/2024)[8] |
Each key counts as one guest room, sleeping room, room, rental unit, bedroom unit, lodge room or rooming unit, the word the code uses. A part the keys do not count is stated, or added once its quantity is entered.
No minimum citywide, mapped areas and state rules
| Jurisdiction | Rule | As stored | Unit or effect | Condition | Citation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| California | State rule | one-half mile | of public transit (a major transit stop); shall not impose or enforce any minimum automobile parking requirement | residential, commercial, or other development project | Gov. Code 65863.2[26] |
| California | Accessible parking | does not override EV-charging or accessible-space requirements | Gov. Code 65863.2(f), (i)[26] | ||
| Austin, Texas | No minimum citywide | None | Title 25 as amended by Ord. 20231102-028[20] | ||
| Baltimore, Maryland | No minimum citywide | Minimums per use type repealed | City Council Bill 25-0065, Enactment No. 25-064[25] | ||
| Charlotte, North Carolina | Mapped area | Tier 3 districts | no minimum | exceptions for listed uses near Neighborhood 1 | UDO Article 19, Table 19-1[19] |
| Dallas, Texas | Mapped area | downtown | removed mandates | Chapters 51 and 51A[33] | |
| Dallas, Texas | Mapped area | within 0.5 mile of light rail and streetcar stations | removed mandates | Chapters 51 and 51A[33] | |
| Dallas, Texas | Mapped area | historically designated properties | removed mandates | if the property is historically designated (a status of the property, not an area) | Chapters 51 and 51A[33] |
| Denver, Colorado | No minimum citywide | None | Denver Zoning Code "Modernizing Parking Requirements" text amendment[21] | ||
| Denver, Colorado | Accessible parking | minimum bicycle and ADA parking still apply | Denver Zoning Code "Modernizing Parking Requirements" text amendment[21] | ||
| Fort Worth, Texas | Mapped area | uses on residentially zoned property or within 250 feet of one- or two-family zoned property | for all other uses, no minimum parking spaces shall be required | Zoning Ordinance Sec. 6.201(b)(1)[10] | |
| Fort Worth, Texas | Maximum | 125% | of the minimum | more allowed by planting one extra tree per 10 additional spaces | Zoning Ordinance Sec. 6.201(b)(2)[10] |
| Fort Worth, Texas | Mapped area | "H" Central Business district | no off-street parking required | Zoning Ordinance Sec. 6.200(d)[17] | |
| Milwaukee, Wisconsin | Mapped area | downtown zoning districts | no off-street motor vehicle parking spaces shall be required | Except for within the C9A district | s. 295-403-2-a[14] |
| Milwaukee, Wisconsin | Mapped area | RED redevelopment districts | No minimum | s. 295-403-2-a[14] | |
| Milwaukee, Wisconsin | Mapped area | inside the area bounded by Capitol Drive, Lincoln Avenue, Lake Michigan and 43rd Street/Sherman Boulevard, within 1,000 ft of a local bus stop, or within 1,320 ft of a BRT station | 25% reduction | s. 295-403-2-b[14] | |
| Portland, Oregon | No minimum citywide | None | Title 33, Chapter 33.266[22] | ||
| Raleigh, North Carolina | No minimum citywide | None | TC-11-21 (Parking Minimums, Maximums, and Mitigations)[23] | ||
| Sacramento, California | No minimum citywide | no minimum | City Code 17.608.030[24] | ||
| San Antonio, Texas | Mapped area | IDZ-1 and IDZ overlay | no minimums | Information Bulletin 541[18] | |
| San Antonio, Texas | Mapped area | IDZ-2 and IDZ-3 | may reduce 50% | Information Bulletin 541[18] |
A mapped area or a state rule is asked as a question about where the site is; the calculator states a reduction and never applies it.
Trip rates, ITE land use 310
| Period | Rate as stored | Directional split, as stated | Edition and source | Label |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daily | 7.99 trips per room | ITE Trip Generation, 11th Edition, as republished by Palm Beach County (Trip Generation Rates table, updated 7/25/2022)[27] | published trip rate | |
| AM peak hour | 0.46 trips per room | 56/44 | ITE Trip Generation, 11th Edition, as republished by Palm Beach County (Trip Generation Rates table, updated 7/25/2022)[27] | published trip rate |
| PM peak hour | 0.59 trips per room | 51/49 | ITE Trip Generation, 11th Edition, as republished by Palm Beach County (Trip Generation Rates table, updated 7/25/2022)[27] | published trip rate |
Aerial fire apparatus access
| Jurisdiction | Dimension | As stored | Unit | Condition | Citation and edition | Label |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| National | Aerial trigger roof height | 30 | ft above grade plane (roof height) | applies only where the jurisdiction adopts Appendix D; aerial access applies where the roof is over 30 ft above grade plane, measured to eave, roof-wall intersection or parapet top, whichever is greater | IFC D105.1, 2018 (Tupelo); 2021 Seattle adoption (amended [S])[28] | model standard |
| National | Aerial road width | 26 | ft | applies only where the jurisdiction adopts Appendix D; exclusive of shoulders, in immediate vicinity of building | IFC D105.2, 2018, 2021[28] | model standard |
| National | Aerial distance min | 15 | ft from building (minimum) | applies only where the jurisdiction adopts Appendix D; parallel to one entire side; side approved by fire code official | IFC D105.3, 2018 and later wording[28] | model standard |
| National | Aerial distance max | 30 | ft from building (maximum) | applies only where the jurisdiction adopts Appendix D; parallel to one entire side; side approved by fire code official | IFC D105.3, 2018 and later wording[28] | model standard |
| Los Angeles, California | Aerial width | 28 | ft | aerial ladder segments | LAMC 57.503.1.6, LAFC (current online code)[30] | Code |
| Seattle, Washington | Aerial trigger exceptions | exceptions for sprinklered Type IA, IB and IIA with standpipe stairs, and one- and two-family and townhouses | aerial trigger amended ([S] D105.1); the pack does not state the amended trigger height | SFC App. D105.1, 2021 SFC[28] | Code |
The model code rows apply only where a jurisdiction adopts IFC Appendix D, as their condition states; whether any city in the calculator adopts it is not verified in our research.
Not verified in our research
For these cities our research did not verify a hotel parking minimum from the code itself, so the calculator reports parking as not verified in our research and still computes the site range, the trips and the fire access check.
- Albuquerque, New Mexico
- Arlington, Texas
- Atlanta, Georgia
- Boston, Massachusetts
- Charlotte, North Carolina
- Chicago, Illinois
- Colorado Springs, Colorado
- Columbus, Ohio
- Dallas, Texas
- El Paso, Texas
- Fresno, California
- Indianapolis, Indiana
- Jacksonville, Florida
- Kansas City, Missouri
- Las Vegas, Nevada
- Lee, Massachusetts
- Lenox, Massachusetts
- Long Beach, California
- Louisville, Kentucky
- Memphis, Tennessee
- Mesa, Arizona
- Miami, Florida
- Minneapolis, Minnesota
- Nashville, Tennessee
- New Orleans, Louisiana
- New York, New York
- Oakland, California
- Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
- Omaha, Nebraska
- Orlando, Florida
- Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
- Salt Lake City, Utah
- San Antonio, Texas
- San Diego, California
- San Francisco, California
- San Jose, California
- Seattle, Washington
- Tampa, Florida
- Virginia Beach, Virginia
- Washington, District of Columbia
- Watertown, Massachusetts
- Wichita, Kansas
- Most other US cities
Also not verified in our research:
- Site figures for other brand prototypes: StudioRes (Marriott); Home2 Suites (Hilton), suburban example; Home2 Suites (Hilton), urban example; Fairfield (Denver example); Hampton by Hilton (Europe guide); Hampton small-market (historic); IHG Holiday Inn Express; Tru by Hilton; Hampton Inn; Hampton Inn & Suites
- Porte cochere dimensions
- Aerial distance, Seattle
- Aerial width exception, San Antonio
- Local fire access rules, Oakland
- Local fire access rules, Houston
- Whether each city adopts IFC Appendix D
Worked examples
Computed by the calculator's own engine from the rows above when this page was built.
- Keys
- 120
- Roof height above grade plane, ft
- 48
- City
- (ok-tulsa)
- Reading
- Estimated site
- , from prototypes and approvals of
- The site, scaled from each prototype or approval
- :
- :
- :
- Parking
- ,
- Parking, step by step
- Also in the rule, not counted
- Trips,
- ; ,
- Trips,
- ; ,
- Trips,
- ; ,
- Aerial fire access
- (, )
- (, )
- (, )
- Not verified in our research
- ; ; ; ; ;
- Keys
- 100
- Roof height above grade plane, ft
- 28
- City
- (ca-los-angeles)
- Reading
- Estimated site
- , from prototypes and approvals of
- The site, scaled from each prototype or approval
- :
- :
- :
- Parking
- ,
- Parking, step by step
- Parking note
- Trips,
- ; ,
- Trips,
- ; ,
- Trips,
- ; ,
- Aerial fire access
- (),
- Not verified in our research
- ; ; ; ; ; ;
- Keys
- 90
- Roof height above grade plane, ft
- 45
- City
- (tx-houston)
- Reading
- Estimated site
- , from prototypes and approvals of
- The site, scaled from each prototype or approval
- :
- :
- :
- Parking
- ,
- Parking, step by step
- Parking note
- Trips,
- ; ,
- Trips,
- ; ,
- Trips,
- ; ,
- Aerial fire access
- (, )
- (, )
- (, )
- Not verified in our research
- ; ; ; ; ;
What the calculator leaves out
The site range rests on the published points that state both keys and acres: two brand prototypes and one StudioRes site [1, 2, 3]. Site figures for other brand prototypes are not verified in our research, so they are listed and not used. No brand document in our research states porte cochere dimensions or requirements. An older brand cost chart is left out because its columns cannot be matched to brands with confidence. Prototypes also change: Homewood Suites Prototype 10.0 cut the site from 2.49 acres in the prior prototype to 2.36 acres [2].
The parking minimum is verified for the cities listed in the table, and for most other US cities it is not verified in our research. Whether a city adopts IFC Appendix D is not verified for any city in the calculator, and Houston's own fire access rules were not retrieved in our research. The calculator does not apply a brand's parking standard, a mapped reduction or a condition of approval, and each of them can change the parking a site provides.
The calculator reads every row as researched on October 11, 2026, and it does not draw the site. A preliminary site plan fits the prototype footprint, the parking field, the aerial lane and the local yards onto the actual parcel, and where unsealed site plans are accepted sets out which stages take one. For the views a design review board asks to see, see hotel rendering, and for the state layer in Tennessee, hotel site plans in Tennessee.
Frequently asked questions
How many acres does a hotel need?
How many parking spaces per hotel room?
When does a hotel need aerial fire access?
When the highest roof is more than 30 ft above grade plane, under IFC D105.1 where the jurisdiction adopts Appendix D [28].
How wide is the aerial lane and where does it go?
It is 26 ft wide at minimum, exclusive of shoulders, and sits 15 to 30 ft from the building, parallel to one entire side, under IFC D105.2 and D105.3 [28].
How many trips does a hotel generate?
Sources
- 1)Fairfield by Marriott 79-Room Prototype Brochure (undated), Marriott International. Accessed 2026-10-10.
- 2)Homewood Suites Owners: New Prototype Game-Changing (Prototype 10.0), Hilton Stories. Accessed 2026-10-10.
- 3)New Marriott extended-stay hotel StudioRes planned in Collins Town Center (April 8, 2024), Jax Daily Record. Accessed 2026-10-10.
- 4)Fairfield by Marriott development sheet (PDF hosted by a third party, 2019 upload), Marriott International. Accessed 2026-10-10.
- 5)Minutes of the Murfreesboro Planning Commission, December 18, 2024, City of Murfreesboro, Tennessee. Accessed 2026-10-09.
- 6)Minutes of the Murfreesboro Planning Commission, September 18, 2019, City of Murfreesboro, Tennessee. Accessed 2026-10-09.
- 7)Minutes of the Murfreesboro Planning Commission, July 15, 2026, City of Murfreesboro, Tennessee. Accessed 2026-10-09.
- 8)Tulsa Zoning Code Sec. 55.020, Table 55-1 as amended by Ord. 25429, Tulsa Planning Office. Accessed 2026-10-12.
- 9)Unified Development Code Sec. 7.4.4, Required Number of Motor Vehicle Parking Spaces, City of Tucson. Accessed 2026-10-11.
- 10)Zoning Ordinance Sec. 6.201, Off-Street Parking Requirements, City of Fort Worth. Accessed 2026-10-11.
- 11)Los Angeles Municipal Code Sec. 12.21, General Provisions, City of Los Angeles. Accessed 2026-10-11.
- 12)Code of Ordinances Sec. 26-492, parking requirements, City of Houston, Planning and Development Department. Accessed 2026-10-11.
- 13)Zoning Ordinance Sec. 702, Off-Street Parking and Loading, City of Phoenix. Accessed 2026-10-11.
- 14)Code of Ordinances Ch. 295, subchapter 4 (s. 295-403, Table 295-403-2-a), City of Milwaukee, Office of the City Clerk. Accessed 2026-10-11.
- 15)Fig. 3.7, Parking Requirements, Keystone, Colorado. Accessed 2026-10-10.
- 16)Title 10, Chapter 14, Parking, River Heights City, Utah. Accessed 2026-10-10.
- 17)Zoning Ordinance Sec. 6.200, General Requirements, City of Fort Worth. Accessed 2026-10-11.
- 18)Information Bulletin 541, City of San Antonio, Development Services Department. Accessed 2026-10-11.
- 19)Unified Development Ordinance, Article 19, Off-Street Vehicle and Bicycle Parking, City of Charlotte. Accessed 2026-10-11.
- 20)C20-2023-039 Ordinance Amendment Review Sheet, City of Austin. Accessed 2026-10-11.
- 21)Denver Zoning Code Modernizing Parking Requirements text amendment, City and County of Denver, Community Planning and Development. Accessed 2026-10-12.
- 22)Ordinance 191310, City of Portland. Accessed 2026-10-11.
- 23)TC-11-21, Parking Minimums, Maximums, and Mitigations (ordinance), City of Raleigh. Accessed 2026-10-12.
- 24)Ordinance 2025-0007, City of Sacramento. Accessed 2026-10-11.
- 25)City Council Bill 25-0065 (Enactment No. 25-064), Baltimore City Council. Accessed 2026-10-11.
- 26)AB-2097 Residential, commercial, or other development types: parking requirements, California Legislative Information. Accessed 2026-10-11.
- 27)Palm Beach County Trip Generation Rates, Palm Beach County Traffic Division. Accessed 2026-10-12.
- 28)2021 Seattle Fire Code, Appendix D, Fire Apparatus Access Roads, City of Seattle, Department of Construction and Inspections. Accessed 2026-10-11.
- 29)Site Design Requirements for Fire Department Apparatus Access, City of Bismarck, North Dakota. Accessed 2026-10-10.
- 30)LAMC Sec. 57.503.1.6, Los Angeles Fire Code, City of Los Angeles. Accessed 2026-10-11.
- 31)Marriott International, Concord Hospitality and Whitman Peterson Celebrate Groundbreaking of First StudioRes Property in Fort Myers, Florida. Accessed 2026-10-10.
- 32)StudioRes by Marriott building at Collins Town Center in Southwest Jacksonville (January 7, 2025), Jax Daily Record. Accessed 2026-10-10.
- 33)City Council approves Parking Reform for Dallas. Accessed 2026-10-11.
Rules as researched on October 11, 2026. Each row of the table carries its own date.
Start a project with these numbers
Send the site and the program. The studio reads your inputs and the result above with the brief, and replies to scope the preliminary site plan.